The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 08, 2004, 02:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 39
Send a message via AIM to ecurebel
Around here we interpret it to must slide to avoid contact. but if contact is made there is no penalty as long as he is sliding. however we do call the penalty for sliding head first.
__________________
while umpiring I have yet to WIN, LOSE, or even TIE a game. I am only there to call it like I see it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1