The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 07, 2004, 09:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Interference

Question on a call.

R1,R2,R3, No outs. Ground ball hit to F4. As R1 proceeds to second in the normal basepath, unintentionally and without contact passes directly in front of F4 making the play and in my opinion, causes F4 to bobble the ball and no play is made. I call interfence immediately, R1 Out, R2 back to second, R3 back to third, BR safe at first. First question; was this the correct call. Second question; argument was made that the baserunner has the right to the basepath but I have always thought that the fielder has right of way anywhere on the field. Which is correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1