The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 24, 2004, 10:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 36
Question.

Our Umpire's association here in the great Pacific Northwest (NBUA) instructs us to call CI on this play "only if" the catcher makes a throw.

As it reads in OBR 6.06 c ...He interferes with the catcher's fielding or throwing by stepping out of the batter's box....

The reasoning is how can you have a batter interfere on a throw if one is never made.

Pete - Do believe the rule as written for OBR needs changing or do you call CI even when there is no throw?

Thanks.



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1