![]() |
Celebration
FED Rules, bottom of the 7th, two out, home team down by a run, R2. BR hits a ball between third and short, R2 heads home, F7 oeverthrows F2 run scores, home teams bench empties to congratulate R2 as the catcher tries to retrieve the ball. F2 has to go around players to retrieve the ball and BR ends up at third.
What do you call if anything? (edited to include the score) [Edited by Kaliix on May 4th, 2004 at 03:13 PM] |
Assuming that wasn't the winning run and there was a chance for the catcher to retire BR or prevent him from advancing, that's interference! BR is out for the actions of his teammate(s).
Same in other codes. P-Sz |
Exactly!
Quote:
Penalize them in any way you see fit. Thanks David |
Re: Celebration
Quote:
P-Sz |
I would think 3-2-3 would work. Interference by members of the team.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02pm. |