The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 30, 2004, 11:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 2,729
mcrowder

"If the fielder has control when he touches the bag on a force, it's an out,regardless of subsequent action."

I believe that is what Garth and I are trying to say.

While the definition of a "catch" requires voluntary release a "gloved ball" does not on a force play (in the most general of terms, the play at first falls into a force play type action).

So we are agreeing with YOU.

Tee
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1