![]() |
I know that detached player equipment (such as a thrown glove) that touches a fair batted ball is a 3-base award. How about detached equipment that DOES NOT touch the ball.
Senario - Ground or fly ball through the middle, the shortstop throws his glove at the ball but misses. The ball is untouched. Is there a penalty? |
No penalty. Detached equipment must contact the ball in order to enforce a penalty.
|
Quote:
|
Yeah, I perfectly agree. If it were me, I would probably warn the player.
|
I was also reading a back issue of Referee magazine today and it had this play with the ball IN FOUL territory rolling up the third base line and pitcher throws his gloves at it and knocks way foul. It gave the three bases also as the answer.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33am. |