The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 14, 2004, 03:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1
Player A is in the field at the position of 3rd base. While trying to hold a runner on he places one foot in play and one foot out of play. The batter rips a line drive down the 3rd base line. With one foot out of play the 3rd baseman reaches into fair territory and the ball tips off his glove. Is this a foul ball even though it was clearly hit into fair territory? does the one foot that is in foul ground negate a obviously fair ball? or is it a fair ball?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1