![]() |
Question? The third strike bounces off catchers chest, bounds out in front, the batter-runner unintentionally kicks the ball off to right to foul ground. the only ruling I can find is OBR 8-4-1a. Is the runner out or play-on? Thanks, Jim
|
Generally, unintentional interference with the ball is ignored. Ball is in play.
If the BR kicks the ball into DBT, I think they give him 1B only (not 2B). |
If the interference is unintentional, play on.
|
Rules Reference please.
not doubting you, just like to note the location of the answers on my test.
|
Re: Rules Reference please.
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49am. |