The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Baseball (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/)
-   -   new pitcher? (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/104722-new-pitcher.html)

bbman Fri Sep 13, 2019 09:30pm

new pitcher?
 
Start of 4th inning, pitcher comes out, throws one warm-up pitch, then coach comes out, saying I want to change pitchers. Must this pitcher pitch to at least one batter in that inning?

Rich Ives Fri Sep 13, 2019 11:51pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by bbman (Post 1034419)
Start of 4th inning, pitcher comes out, throws one warm-up pitch, then coach comes out, saying I want to change pitchers. Must this pitcher pitch to at least one batter in that inning?

Depends on which rules are being used.

Pro and NCAA rules = yes.
LL rules = no.

School (FED) rules = let someone else answer.

bob jenkins Sat Sep 14, 2019 08:11am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rich Ives (Post 1034420)
Depends on which rules are being used.

Pro and NCAA rules = yes.
LL rules = no.

School (FED) rules = let someone else answer.

FED: no


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1