![]() |
Balk?
I have had different answer to this scenario.
This is for NFHS and MLB rules Scenario #1: Runner on 1B. Righthanded pitcher in the stretch. Pitcher spins to throw to the 1B who is behind or in front of the runner....is this a Balk? Or is it a judgment on the umpire if he feels a play is being made on runner even though off the base? Scenario #2: Runner on 3B. Righthanded pitcher in the stretch. Pitcher steps toward 3B bag and throws to the 3B player who is about 5'-10' off the 3B bag....is this a Balk or is this a judgment as well? |
Quote:
2) Never a balk in FED (or other leagues where you can feint to third). Judgment in OBR (and other leagues where it's illegal to feint to third) |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14am. |