The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Baseball (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/)
-   -   Pete, Bob need your help (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/102484-pete-bob-need-your-help.html)

thumpferee Sun Mar 26, 2017 10:42pm

Pete, Bob need your help
 
Any help is appreciated.

Trying to find a sub rule which states something like...a pinch runner enters the game and they bat around. The offense then wants to enter another sub, or starting player, to replace the initial sub. The sub is denied because of the same inning blah blah

cant remember the rule set either

didnt find in FED books

Rich Ives Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:30pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by thumpferee (Post 1003579)
Any help is appreciated.

Trying to find a sub rule which states something like...a pinch runner enters the game and they bat around. The offense then wants to enter another sub, or starting player, to replace the initial sub. The sub is denied because of the same inning blah blah

cant remember the rule set either

didnt find in FED books

You can't find a rule that isn't there.

thumpferee Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:58pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rich Ives (Post 1003584)
You can't find a rule that isn't there.

Lol Rich
I guess there isn't enough forums to help me on this one. It wasn't even my sitch. A fellow ump brought it up in a game he had years ago. But I swear I looked it up and it was there. I just need a mind reader I think. TX again

CT1 Mon Mar 27, 2017 06:41am

A player remains in the batting order until replaced, regardless of how many times they bat around.

SNIPERBBB Mon Mar 27, 2017 07:02am

Sounds like confusion with the courtesy runner rule.

bob jenkins Mon Mar 27, 2017 07:30am

Quote:

Originally Posted by SNIPERBBB (Post 1003600)
Sounds like confusion with the courtesy runner rule.

Agreed. There used to be some people who (mis-)interpreted the CR rule to the effect that if a CR was in and the offense batted around, that the original F1 or F2 could not bat again.

That was clarified last year or this to the sensible conclusion that F1 or F2 could bat and the CR could again run.

Robert E. Harrison Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:12am

Some State Interpreters were saying that a CR could not be used 2 times in the same inning. That was the reason for the clarification.

thumpferee Wed Mar 29, 2017 02:01pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by bob jenkins (Post 1003601)
Agreed. There used to be some people who (mis-)interpreted the CR rule to the effect that if a CR was in and the offense batted around, that the original F1 or F2 could not bat again.

That was clarified last year or this to the sensible conclusion that F1 or F2 could bat and the CR could again run.

I FOUND IT!

CR
#5. May not be a CR and then be used as a sub in that half inning.

bob jenkins Wed Mar 29, 2017 03:00pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by thumpferee (Post 1003809)
I FOUND IT!

CR
#5. May not be a CR and then be used as a sub in that half inning.

That rule does not describe the situation you wrote in your OP.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1