![]() |
appeal play
High school rules.
No outs, caught fly ball to right fielder, runner on second leaves early and slides safely into third. Ball is still live, coach wants to appeal runner left too soon. F5 tags runner while standing on third. Does the appeal have to be made at second base or is tagging the runner while standing on third enough? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Not relevant (in HS; the part about the ball being dead would matter in OBR). |
Quote:
Obvious to me. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23am. |