|  | 
| 
 double-play slide rule Video here Points for discussion: 1) under FED rules, would the sliding player's contact with the thrower's foot be enough to be considered interference? I say yes. 2) under OBR, is the runner declared out for a) contacting the thrower's foot, b) oversliding 2nd base, or c) both? | 
| 
 Fed - yes. OBR - no. He was not called out for merely contacting the foot, it was for grabbing the foot. | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 Now, I'm not sure that's what they hung their hat on with the use of replay....but that's what happened and U2 didn't see the reach with the hand for the ankle. | 
| 
 R1 was already out, BR was called out to end the game. | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17pm. |