The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 19, 2003, 10:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 57
Babe Ruth.. Runner rounds first base. Pitcher fields ball in foul territory, and throws behind the runner. The runner then Dives back to the bag over the first baseman. The umpire calls the runner out stating that it is illegal in Babe Ruth to dive over another player. Is this true ? Either way it was an amazing play. The player showed a tremendous amout of hustle.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1