The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 27, 2002, 03:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 6
I've got 2 rules questions:

Situation 1:
R1 on 1B, R2 on 2B, 2 outs. R1 is facing home plate, left foot on bag, right foot 2 feet off bag. F1 delivers pitch, called a ball. After ball reaches F2, R1 lifts left foot off bag to rub calf muscle, right foot doesn't move. Ball is returned to F1 and the next pitch is delivered with R1 not in contact with base. In the middle of the balls flight to home plate the PU calls R1 out. My question is which rule did the PU invoke for the out call? I've only got last years ASA rule book but couldn't find a applicable rule.

Situation 2:
Same game. F1 lifts pivot foot off pitching plate before releasing the ball on every pitch PU is asked by offensive coach to watch F1, he feels F1 needs to maintain contact with plate during release. PU informs coach that the rule doesn't apply to slowpitch. Doesn't Rule 6.3 (Slowpitch)
cover this?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1