The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 16, 2002, 06:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 166
Question

Just saw a play and wanted some reassurance.I was watching a fed game the other day and a runner was in between second and third when a throw from right field sailed into the third base dougout opening.The umpire stopped the runner at third and the coach came out and quickly returned seemingly happy with the call.Am I wrong but shouldn't the runner get home according to 5-1-1g?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1