The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 07, 2002, 01:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 110
Here's a scenario that occured this weekend in a Championship game (Grade 7-8 boys). A1 is fouled by one of my players on a try at the buzzer ending the 2nd quarter. 2 shots are to be takened. Official sends all players back to their benches while the FT's are being taken. I protested saying that I was allowed to occupy the lanes while the FT's were being taken. Officials both disagreed with me. I'm just curious if this was the correct call or not. It seems to me that my players should be able to occupy the blocks during the FT's if only to act as a visual distraction.

This didn't affect the outcome of the game. We lost the Championship and ended up 2nd in a 16 team tournament. It was a great improvement over last place last year.

Ren
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1