The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 23, 2001, 10:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 40
It shouldn't happen, but it did. Now what?

Sit: Little League tournament game. Runner on first, one out. Three man crew.

Batter hits to third baseman who throws to 2nd base for the force out on the lead runner. Close play and umpire is in position for the play, but doesn't signal after the dust clears and trots off to his position. Both managers assume the runner is safe, and the runner stays at 2nd. A subsiquent play allows that runner to score. No problem. But upon the next out, it comes to light that its 3 away.

Understandably, the offensive manager wants his score to count. A protest is lodged at this point. Since this is a local tournament, protest don't go beyond the tournament director, and she rules the run doesn't count.

Is there some precedent out there to rule on this bizare situation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1