The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 04, 2006, 01:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 872
Blue has ball for throw-in in their own frontcourt about three feet from the division line. A1 bounces the ball in at an angle toward the backcourt. The bounce is in the front court. A2 either....

[1] touches the ball in front court but doesn't gain control of the ball till back court where she starts dribbling the ball

[2] gives a push to the ball in front court to begin a dribble but the dribble starts in the backcourt.

Is it a violation in either case?

Rita
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1