The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 16, 2001, 10:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 284
ASA-13U..... PU has a 3rd ball in his possesion. He decides to stick it between the backstop's chainlink and one of it's support uprights. It was out-of-sight and out-of-the-way until a wild pitch dislodged it. The ball dropped from its hideaway and the 2 balls came to rest about a foot from one another. There did NOT appear to be any confusion as the catcher retrieved the right ball and R1 scored anyway.
What if the catcher had become confused over which ball was which with R1 coming home. How should this be handled?
Chuck
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1