The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 21, 2005, 12:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 9
I have a question about the end of an inning and whether a run should count or not. We had a situation close to this in a slow pitch game I was coaching and I got to thinking about it later. The situation was one out, runners on first and third. Short fly ball to the outfield, R3 tags, R1 does not. Throw comes in short to first, so first baseman tags runner coming back to bag. My question is, if R3 was to cross the plate before R1 is tagged, would the run count? I believe the run would count with a tag in that situation, but I just wanted to ask and make sure. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1