The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 11, 2004, 12:49am
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
My partner and I were talking after our game 2nt and he said in a JV game he called a travel on a player when he had 2 knees on the ground in possession of the ball and lifted one knee up off the ground and left the other knee on the ground. Now 4-43-5 says it is traveling "if they attempt to get up." The case book only gives a 1 knee down and get up senario, but what about this case. Does one knee mean traveling, or does he need to actually try to get up off "both" knees.

I don't know if this one is clear cut either way, but am looking for input.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1