The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 10, 2004, 11:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1
Exclamation

I looked up that if you catch a kick-off in the end zone and you do not down it but get tackled in the endzone but you never break the plain that it is ruled a touch back. That is what i have always thought but yet there are some people who believe that it would be ruled a safety in the NFL. But yet the rule book states its a touchback. Please give me some input.
__________________
Chase
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1