The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 31, 2004, 10:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 12
Situation:

A-1 is fouled and awarded a 1-1. Prior to attempting the first throw, A-1 is charged with a technical foul. A-1 makes the first throw, prior to the 2nd throw, scorer informs the official that it was A-1's 5th foul.

Official counts the free throw, removes A-1 from the game and has A-1's replacement shot the 2nd throw.

Question: Why was the first throw not correctable....

Thanks,
Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1