The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2004, 01:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 11
On a ball thrown out of play,if it's the first play the runner gets two bases from the base he had held legally at the time of the pitch. If it's the second play or a play from the outfielders the batter/runner gets two bases from time of release. Now does time of release mean last base occupied also. What if the runner was between first and second when the RF release the ball and went into the stands. Would he be awarded to third or home?????
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1