The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 07, 2004, 09:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Did another 10U game yesterday. Had this play.

Runner coming home on a batted ball. Pitcher comes in to take the throw, even though the catcher was already there.

Pitcher catches the ball about 3 feet up the line. Catcher is right behind her, ahead of the plate, too. Runner comes in and runs a bit wide (still legal, though) to attempt to avoid the players standing at the plate and also misses the plate. Pitcher turns and tags the runner before she can step sideways onto the plate.

I called the runner out on the tag, ruling that the runner was avoiding the tag, not the catcher. Coach wanted OBS on the catcher.

What do you think?
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1