![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Had a game the other night...I am coaching now...the batter swings and hits the ball straight back into the catcher's mit.
Catcher hangs on to the ball for strike two... Runner at Second attempts to steal third...catcher throws him out. Umpire ruled it a foul ball and sent the runner back. Being a former umpire I politely argued that it was a live ball. You guys still in the game and in the rule book...tell me what the ruling is... I say it is a live ball...not a dead one... Of course had he said foul ball..it is dead...but he did not say anything but strike two! ![]() Do I win this argument here??? |
Bookmarks |
|
|