The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 25, 2004, 11:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3
Was watching a fastpitch game recently and the following happened:

Ground ball hit to F5 who fields the ball and throws to F3. The throw was way off the bag but F3 manages to knock it down. In the process she falls flat on her stomach and grabs the ball with her bare hand, then stretches to touch the base with her empty glove and beats the B-R. BU calls the B-R safe saying that because the ball was not in the glove the runner was not put out. The PU backed him up on the call. I say the BR is out since touching the base is not the same as tagging the runner. BU said that the glove was detachable equipment and therefore the tag of the base was not legal. If that is the case, the F3 should remove her socks and shoes to make a put out at 1st since those are detachable as well. What do you think?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1