The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 11, 2004, 10:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 29
Would someone please, clarify this to me. I read somewhere (can´t remember where). After putting ball back in play a L.H. pitcher may throw from the rubber to first to appeal B-R missed it on its way to 2nd. "throwing to an empty base" holds here or not?
2) R2,umpire yells "balk", pitch is delivered an hits batter.
does batter bats again?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1