The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 05, 2004, 06:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 25
R1 is on 1st when B1 singles and is obstructed between 1B and 2B and is tagged out before reaching 2B. In the meantime R1 is between 3B and home when B1 is tagged and R1 could easily have been put out. I know that when B1 is tagged out that she is protected after I call the obstruction. What about R1? I know she isn't entitled to protection but when the obstruction is called for B1 it seems as if R1 is given a form of protection when the dead ball is called. I've read in NFHS (8.4.3 sit C)that at the end of playing action the ump awards all runners effected by the obs the base or bases they would have reached.Does " at the end of playing action" pertain only to when there is obstruction and no runners were tagged out? I thought that once a runner who has been obstructed is tagged out you call dead ball immediately. Could someone clarify.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1