The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 19, 2003, 10:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 46
Team A scores a basket, field goal or live free throw. Ball goes through ring. Team A begins to set up full court press. Team B does not immediately possess the ball.

What are Team B's responsibilities and time contraints by rule to begin inbounding in this situation?

What are the official's responsibilities (especially the old lead's) as far as assisting or not assisting Team B get play started again?

Or more to the point:

Does the referee on the inbounding baseline handle the ball?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1