The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 22, 2003, 12:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: oak grove, la.
Posts: 61
B1 makes a steal on a pass from A1 to A2. B1 pushes the ball in the air toward his goal. He again touches the ball before it strikes the floor. Ruling - Legal play

We had a discussion about this last week at our local officials meeting. We were divided about the call.

In: 4.15.4 SITUATION D: While dribbling: (a) A1 bats the ball over the head of an opponent, runs around the opponent, bats the ball to the floor and continues to dribble; RULING: Violation in (a), because the ball was touched twice by A1's hand(s) during a dribble, before it touched the floor.

The question is, since B1 makes a steal, is pushing the ball into the air the start of a dribble?

Barry
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1