The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 16, 2015, 08:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1
Back Row Attacker Contact

Team B player #1 for the team in black is a back-row player, and he is trying to make his team’s second contact. However, the ball enters the plane above the net and a front-row player for Team A in white legally hits the ball into Team B player #1’s shoulder, which is below the height of the net, while #1 is reaching higher than the top of the net. Legal or not?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
extra attacker allowed when on penalty kill? chseagle Hockey 4 Mon Dec 01, 2014 03:31pm
back row attacker timeout Volleyball 6 Tue Mar 26, 2013 08:09pm
Can an attacker be a blocker during one action of playing the ball? OmniSpiker Volleyball 7 Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:54am
Referee's attacker gets a pass donj Basketball 6 Mon Feb 14, 2005 05:17pm
Attacker faces Prison time! BlindRef Basketball 18 Fri Oct 26, 2001 11:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1