Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
Prior to the rule change to have TC on a throwin, that was the case....team control only started (in the old rules) when player control was obtained.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronny mulkey
But, the resumption of play procedure has been around for awhile???? So, that wasn't quite true even under the old rule???
|
In what way? Placing the ball on the floor didn't start either team control or player control. It just made the ball at the disposal of the team.
(EDIT for clarity: UNDER THE OLD RULE)