Thread: NC v Louisville
View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 02, 2016, 05:19pm
rockyroad rockyroad is offline
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
Don't the "rules" say that a foul is contact that hinders normal offensive or defensive movement? In that case, the egregious holding "foul" that one member says "must be called" is not a foul, as it obviously did not hinder anyone. The contact on the airborne player who has caught and is shooting the ball DID hinder his normal landing, and so was called a foul. Seems like the correct call to me (for whatever that's worth).
Reply With Quote