View Single Post
  #45 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 01, 2015, 11:29am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF View Post
7.6.4:A
While attempting a throw in A1 holds the ball through the plane of the end line. B1 (a) slaps the ball from A1's hand(s); or (b) simply grabs the ball and then throws it through B's basket.

Ruling: In (a), no violation has occurred and play continues. In (b), score two points for B.
Note however that if B makes contact with A in this situation, it's an intentional foul (by rule)
Reply With Quote