View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 22, 2015, 09:36am
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,140
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
5.2.1 SITUATION D: Following the free throws for a technical foul, A1 makes a
throw-in from out of bounds at the division line opposite the table. The throw-in
pass is deflected at A’s free-throw line by: (a) A2; or (b) B1 and it then goes directly
through A’s basket. RULING: Score two points for Team A in both (a) and (b).
The throw-in ended when the ball was touched by an inbounds player and the live
ball subsequently passed through the basket. The fact it was not a tap or a try for
goal does not affect the scoring of two points. (4-41-4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Ok, Smarty, if an official did mistakenly whistle for a goaltending violation under the circumstances set forth in the Case Book play, please inform us of how the game would be resumed and why.


Nevada:

Ooo!! Ooo!! I know!! I know!! Please call on me!! Please call on me!!

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote