View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 06, 2015, 07:55am
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Blandino: Refs incorrectly handled key end-zone call at end of Lions-Seahawks

Let's face it -- only the officials knew the rule. Player could've easily controlled that ball in the end zone....HE didn't know it was illegal to bat it out.

BJ just missed it or judged it wasn't overt enough, which (IMO) was a mistake. Great position, though.