
Mon May 12, 2014, 09:46pm
|
Courageous When Prudent
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,954
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes
Can you please elaborate as to why?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsl
You guys are smarter than I am, so I tend to listen. But I am confused by this thread.
Why does a defender get a pass on contact that caused displacement just because he gets ball first?
In both videos (3 & 4), the defender clearly displaces the shooter, and would not never have gotten there in time to make the block if they had not overrun the shooter.
What part the rule is not met for a foul? I have contact, displacement, and disadvantage.
|
In videos 3 & 4 I have B1 going through A1 to make the block, thus IMO, fouls.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
|