Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
2) Fighting is a T and that is contact...
|
Not necessarily. The act of fighting can occur whether there's contact or not. If a player takes a swing at an opponent and misses, he's fighting and it's a T. If he connects, it's a flagrant personal foul, per the case book.
That's one that Jurassic Referee pounded on me about until I saw the light!
Also, if you consider it fighting and throw the T, you have to toss him as well. All fighting is flagrant. Call the intentional foul, it's the same result.