View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 26, 2013, 03:36pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
SITUATION 2: Post players A5 and B5 are called for a double personal foul while the ball is in the air on a pass from A1 in A's backcourt to A2 in A's frontcourt. RULING: Team A had control of the ball when the double foul occurred, and thus play will be resumed at the point of interruption. Team A will have a designated spot throw-in in A's backcourt nearest to where A1 was last in contact with the ball. (4-4-3; 4-36; 6-4-3g; 7-5-9)

What am I not gettng here? I really wanted to win that Amana range.
In the case play, you have to assume the ball hasn't bounced. Look at the rule for ball location (hey, I'll bet it's even referenced in your post).
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote