View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 28, 2012, 11:16am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by weabruce View Post
ball is controlled by opponents and a held ball is called. as the two players separate Player A shoves Player B and official calls Technical Foul on Player A. Possession arrow is pointing in favor of Team A. On-court officials ruled the following:

1. Possession arrow will not change.
2. Team shoots two foul shots for the technical foul and Team B has throw-in at halfcourt.

Is this correct? Should not the possession arrow have been changed and then the Technical Foul assessed?

Thanks
Are you an official or a fan? If the former, see BadNewsRef's response. If the latter, say so and we'll give you the answer.
Reply With Quote