Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy6900
Okay:
- You are on a baseball umpire's forum - not a baseball fan's forum.
- There are 2 strikes on the batter and he is hit in the hand while swinging at the pitch - he does not get to go to 1st.
- The home plate umpire ruled that that batter did swing, so having 2 strikes already, the batter is out.
- This is a very rare play to happen at the end of the game.
Did that clear up things?
|
I too, am not a baseball umpire. I was under the impression, given to me a long time ago by a very good umpire of both baseball and softball that we could all learn from each other. I guess I, or he, was mistaken in this. I will try to just go out and make the same mistakes everyone else does to learn on my own.