View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 09, 2010, 05:13pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
Nope, I would rule it as an out.

8.7.F and 8.8.L make no exceptions if the player who batted the fly ball is ruled out prior to the catch.

Just poking around curious as to any question which may have been raised on such a play.
It's a good thing they don't since we call the BR out on the infield fly all the time before the catch.
________
Bondage girl live

Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 07:27pm.
Reply With Quote