View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 03, 2010, 11:21pm
Forest Ump Forest Ump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 323
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoochy View Post
Two Outs. Runners on 2nd and 3rd. Or bases are loaded. Batter hits a ball into the gap. Batter misses 1st base and ends up on 2nd base. All runners score. Before the 1st pitch to the next batter, the pitcher appeals the play at 1st base. Umpire calls the batter out for missing the base. Third out. Can any runs score?

4.09 HOW A TEAM SCORES.
(a) One run shall be scored each time a runner legally advances to and touches first, second, third and home base before three men are put out to end the inning. EXCEPTION: A run is not scored if the runner advances to home base during a play in which the third out is made (1) by the batter-runner before he touches first base; (2) by any runner being forced out; or (3) by a preceding runner who is declared out because he failed to touch one of the bases.

Same in all codes
__________________
"That's all I have to say about that."
Reply With Quote