Thread: as a crew...
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2010, 12:25pm
zeedonk zeedonk is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Southern NJ
Posts: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoodwillRef View Post
He wasn't straight-lined because the lead shouldn't be getting rebound fouls of this nature...the center and trail have good lucks...blow your whistle.
Absoultely. This is one of the items on the pregame checklist. Admittedly, I don't always pregame summer/aau/wreck games unless I'm with a cadet or somebody I don't know. And God bless you for having summer 3 person games. We don't have much.

Our 3 man mechanics have taught us that as L, this is not your foul to call (unless it's obvious and you see it). Your call is the OOB, which you made without question. This is one of those situations where when it happened to me, I just made a mental note of which jokers I was working with and made an on the spot determination if I was gonna press it any further. I was also wondering if the bench or players were complaining about the non-call...?

If you know your rules and know your on court positioning and mechanics, you can be confident that you are right regardless of your partner(s).

Z
Reply With Quote