View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 16, 2010, 11:38am
soundedlikeastrike soundedlikeastrike is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Wa.
Posts: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by easygoer View Post
Situation

Bases loaded 2 outs.
Popup to 2nd base, dropped
Runner from 3rd scores
On deck batter goes to the plate to pickup the bat and chest bump the runner who just scored
1st base throws the ball home to attempt to get the runner who was advancing from 2nd
The ball hits the on deck batter(who is in the area of the plate) and goes up the 3rd base line
All runners score and the batter ends up on 3rd.

The ruling on the field, no interference or obstruction, all runs score play ball.

Please tell me that this was incorrect.


Popcorn
This was incorrect. Int. would have been a just call for these two OTM's "intentionally choosing to not do" what the rules clearly say they must.

But one thing is true, it was not "obstruction"
__________________
SLAS
Reply With Quote