Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64
Its been one of John Adams' "absolutes" all year! When a player is tripped and it causes him to lose the ball, it should be deemed a foul. Or at least those are the words that came out of his mouth in Atlanta at the meeting.
|
Which leads me to think the official had a really good reason for pulling his hand back down; like maybe he felt the push caused the trip and calling the push would give the fouling team an advantage not intended by the rules. Just guessing, though.