View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 08, 2003, 12:06pm
williebfree williebfree is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Central Wisconsin
Posts: 1,069
This is a BC violation

Just read the exact scenario in the casebook yesterday. (I cannot cite the page or rule reference.)

As you are aware,all three "objects" (two feet and ball) need to cross the division line to establish frontcourt status. Once FC status is established, it is a violation if ANY of these "objects" contact the division line or return to the BC.

As indicated in the casebook scenario, it becomes a violation when any of the teammates are FIRST TO TOUCH the ball.

[Edited by williebfree on Jan 8th, 2003 at 11:17 AM]
__________________
"Stay in the game!"
Reply With Quote