View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 23, 2010, 07:06pm
Illini_Ref Illini_Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Robinson, IL
Posts: 266
Two simple questions.

1. I realize that in NFHS rules it is now illegal to swing your arm in the "gorilla stance". The NFHS magazine said that this was an illegal pitch and a balk if runners were on base. The IHSA rules video only alluded to it being penalized if runners were on. So, is it illegal with nobody on? If so, is it called when it happens or when a pitch is delivered? I guess my question is does a pitch have to be delivered to be an illegal pitch?

2. If a fielder trips over equipment in the on-deck circle, or if a live ball contacts such equipment, is it anything? Where is this addressed in the rules, or is it?
Reply With Quote